So I went to see Toy Story 3 at iMax, today. Awesome fucking movie BTW (ALMOST cried at the end……but DIDN’T!), anyway I was super thirsty from the journey to the cinema and decided to go to the bar to get a Coke. I go to pay with card and the dude at the bar said that the card machine was down. I had no cash so said “Ah no cash, never mind mate”, then some dude who just walked up to the bar, said “No wait, I’ll get it, don’t worry”. I was proper shocked and was like “errr Wow, thanks mate! If I see you about after I’ll get you pint or something” to which he said “Don’t worry, pass it on, enjoy the movie”.

Wow, random act of kindness…..in London! Without it being some sort of trick that would have resulted in me loosing my wallet and possibly my anal virginity! Needless to this the whole thing put me in a good mood and made me want to pass on the kindness to someone else. Tomorrow is going to be an interesting day to say the least…..thank fuck pay day is soon.

Remember people, being kind isn’t a bad thing, it can start beautiful things, like good will to each other, or making someone’s day or even giving someone a subject to talk about on their hardly updated blog!

One response »

  1. Elisabeth says:

    And did you pass it on?

    I like random acts of kindness – more, please.

Leave a Reply

