Depression is an awful thing, it can turn the cheeriest bubbliest person into a right mess. They no longer go out, don’t look after their appearance, eat less and just end up moping around the place. It’s a sad thing to see to be honest. The worst part is that it can be very hard to help them, as each case is different from the next. However usually each can be resolved with time.

There are cases of course where nothing can help and all that’s left is to sit back and watch the show.

Back in December a filum came out that took 10 years to make. Of course I’m chatting about Avatar. It was a decent movie, fucking awesome visuals, story was meh considering it had been done before. That’s my thoughts on the movie. Other people however…

James Cameron’s completely immersive spectacle “Avatar” may have been a little too real for some fans who say they have experienced depression and suicidal thoughts after seeing the film because they long to enjoy the beauty of the alien world Pandora.

Taken from a CNN article.

OK seriously what the fuck? I can imagine one or two people taking the movie way too serious and getting all depressed about it, but I’ve seen an entire FORUM decided to people with this issue. I swear not even Star Wars/Star Trek fans are this caught up.

“Ever since I went to see ‘Avatar’ I have been depressed. Watching the wonderful world of Pandora and all the Na’vi made me want to be one of them. I can’t stop thinking about all the things that happened in the film and all of the tears and shivers I got from it,” Mike posted. “I even contemplate suicide thinking that if I do it I will be rebirthed in a world similar to Pandora and the everything is the same as in ‘Avatar.’ “

Sure the damn movie looked awesome but why the fuck would you wanna live on that planet? Sure it looks great but what about all the cunting things that live there?

Look at this fucking thing! For fuck sake! If I saw that I’d just shit myself and lay down. It has a fucking barrier sticking out of its fucking head!

Don’t worry about pigeons shitting on your head, worry about THAT shitting on your head.

“Yeah check out my new ride it flies and oh shit sorry, it bit your face off….”

Oh great, some slick-looking leopard on crack and looks to roam around at night. Fuck worrying about the bed bugs biting.

Some people actually wanna be the Na’vi from the filum, which unless they like Basketball and enjoy being constantly skinny, is just shit. I mean they all look like fooking lanky rip off’s of Night Crawler of X-Men fame.

To be honest I think the world leaders should unite, create a Pandora type island, let anyone who wants to, be stained with blue ink and shit, and ship them out. Then take Vultures, Rhinos, Flamingos and Panthers, roid them up and send them to the Island too. I think society would be better without these people. The crazies get their Pandora, we get a few less nut jobs around, everyone’s happy!


Leave a Reply

